Cisco Blogs
Share

#CiscoChat LIVE: DevNet Network Automation Exchange


July 17, 2019 - 4 Comments

CiscoChat_Impact_DevNet_Automation_Exchange_Silvia_Spiva_Patrick_Rockholz_John_McDonough_Bill_Hentschell_Cisco_awesome

Happy New (Fiscal) Year, Cisco!

We are kicking-off Fiscal Year 2020 with a special #TeamDevNet #CiscoChat LIVE! featuring:

Bill Hentschell (@BHentschell)
John McDonough (@johnamcdonough)
Patrick Rockholz (@patrickrockholz)
…and moderated by yours truly (@silviakspiva).

The #CiscoChat LIVE! will be on Thursday, July 25 at 10:00 am Pacific. Be sure to tune into the Cisco.com homepage to hear how and why we are building the most robust network automation exchange repository in the industry. You can also visit our Facebook page to create a reminder and send your questions.

Live Webcast
San Jose, California: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 10:00 am PDT
London, England: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 6:00 pm BST
Bangalore, India: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 10:30 pm IST
Sydney, Australia: Friday, July 26, 2019 at 3:00 am AEST

DevNet Automation Exchange

Your new year starts now, as you strengthen your presence within the Cisco Developer Community, through contributions to DevNet Automation Exchange. Show us what you’ve built!

DevNet Automation Exchange provides shared code repositories for network automation, and guides teams through their journey with a walk-run-fly methodology:

If you’ve been to the DevNet Zone, you are ready to contribute to our community Automation Exchange.  Get inspired by watching Adam Radford in the video below, and start making your contributions today!

 

 



Leave a comment

We'd love to hear from you! Your comment(s) will appear instantly on the live site. Spam, promotional and derogatory comments will be removed and HTML formatting will not appear.

4 Comments

  1. Silvia: Developer or Engineer
    Adam: DevEng

    haha love it! Should be a movie franchise: the #DevEngers

  2. I can't wait for this, great job guys!

  3. This is how we change the game of networking! Only Cisco has a Platform Experience (PX) developers love to change the way all applications interact with the network. Looking forward to talking to everyone LIVE on the 25th.

  4. For me, programmability and automation combined with network engineering skills opens up a whole new world of possibilities.

    I can't wait to see where this new year takes us!