Cisco Blogs
Share

Data Center Interconnect: Next-Gen Apps and Platforms


February 12, 2016 - 1 Comment

We invite you to attend a free webinar Thursday, February 28 that will explore how network operators can solve Data Center and WAN interconnect challenges by leveraging cutting edge data center interconnect (DCI) technology from Cisco – the Network Convergence System (NCS) 1000 Series.

friday blog

The extreme volume of content in hyperscale data centers has created a concentration of network capacity that has been largely solved by a new generation of DCI (data center interconnect) DWDM products capable of 1 Tbps per rack unit. But bandwidth continues grow throughout service provider networks, so what’s next? Many operators are looking to innovative DCI solutions to solve growing bandwidth concentrations elsewhere in the network, including internet exchanges, Telco and cable IPTV networks, colocation centers, carrier hotels, and more.

This webinar explores how solution providers are leveraging the experiences of internet content providers to solve interconnect challenges with new platform designs that incorporating more software control, more capacity options, and a variety of cutting edge technologies to bring down the cost of transporting capacity to new benchmarks of value.

Panelists will include Michael Howard, Infonetics Sr. Research Director, Carrier Networks and Ronald Johnson, Director of Architecture and Products Management, Cisco Systems. Allen Tatara from IHS will act as the moderator during the webinar.

Event Details:

  • Thursday, February 18, 2016
  • 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 16:00 UTC
  • Duration: 45 minutes + Q&A

Register to attend the DCI webinar and more here.



In an effort to keep conversations fresh, Cisco Blogs closes comments after 60 days. Please visit the Cisco Blogs hub page for the latest content.

1 Comments

  1. Would the new apps and platforms be supported on the previous technologies?