Cisco Leadership in Government Product Certifications

July 5, 2011 - 2 Comments

Meeting the rigorous standards set forth by the Common Criteria community, the National Institute of Standards and Technologies, and the Defense Information Systems Agency allows government customers to trust the integrity, security, and interoperability of their IT network systems. Check out the video below for an update on Cisco government product certifications:

I am pleased to announce that during the last quarter, Cisco has been awarded 22 new government certifications including:
• 8 FIPS 140-2 validations
• 1 Common Criteria certification
• 10 new listings on the Department of Defense UC APL, and
• 3 USGv6 certifications
From the beginning of Cisco’s fiscal year to date, Cisco has been awarded a combined total of 43 government certifications in FIPS, Common Criteria, Department of Defense UC APL and USGv6. This takes the total number of certifications to over 190.

Be sure to stay tuned for more information on how Cisco continues to lead the way in government product certifications.

YouTube: Cisco Leadership in Government Product Certifications

For more information, please visit:

In an effort to keep conversations fresh, Cisco Blogs closes comments after 60 days. Please visit the Cisco Blogs hub page for the latest content.


  1. This approach Cisco always working on makes them only reliable network equipment vendor on the globe .. Figure of 190 certifications within government is awesome..

  2. Well done!