Cisco Logo


The Platform

We have completed our voluntary offer on TANDBERG, a global leader in video communications. The close of this transaction, and the consequent creation of an extensive combined product portfolio, accelerate Cisco’s vision of changing the way people communicate and collaborate by delivering simple, unique and interoperable collaboration experiences.

The full TANDBERG product line is now part of the Cisco TelePresence™ portfolio. Through this combined offering, the Cisco TelePresence business provides customers with access to a fully integrated architecture, a comprehensive network-based endpoint and infrastructure portfolio – designed to help provide multivendor interoperability – and a suite of unique experiences, customizable applications and flexible deployment models.

See press release here.

Information on Cisco TelePresence.

Cisco Logo


Analyst Relations

Today, Cisco announced it has completed the acquisition of TANDBERG, a global leader in video communications.  The close of this transaction, and the consequent creation of an extensive combined product portfolio, accelerate Cisco’s vision of changing the way people communicate and collaborate by delivering simple, unique and interoperable collaboration experiences.

The full TANDBERG product line is now part of the Cisco TelePresence portfolio. Through this combined offering, the Cisco TelePresence business provides customers with access to a fully integrated architecture, a comprehensive network-based endpoint and infrastructure portfolio – designed to help provide multivendor interoperability – and a suite of unique experiences, customizable applications and flexible deployment models.

Press Release: http://newsroom.cisco.com/dlls/2010/corp_041910.html

Check out the video below for a glimpse at our TelePresence vision.

 

Webcast:

Cisco will be hosting two webcasts for analysts and press where Marthin De Beer and Fredrik Halvorsen will outline Cisco’s video vision, Cisco and Tandberg coming together and the formation of the combined TelePresence Technology Group. Both webcasts will cover the same material. For more information and to register for the webcasts, go to:

2:00 a.m. PT/10:00 a.m. GMT/11:00 a.m. CET: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=206278&s=1&k=2DD2029C4FA3407244CCF559C3B171A2

9:30 a.m. PT/5:30 p.m. GMT/6:30 p.m. CET: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=206285&s=1&k=E2E022ACF521424C4B560506B3E3D64D

The webcasts will also be available to view on-demand within 24 hours after the live sessions. 

##

In an effort to keep conversations fresh, Cisco Blogs closes comments after 90 days. Please visit the Cisco Blogs hub page for the latest content.

1 Comments.


  1. I am excited about Cisco’s Video Vision. I am sure we will not be disappointed. You are the best!Melissa

       0 likes

Leave a Reply





  1. Return to Countries/Regions
  2. Return to Home
  1. All Analyst Relations
  2. All Security
  3. Return to Home